I hate socks

So I don’t really like winter. For obvious reasons. It’s cold, there’s less daylight, snow is really annoying 99% of the time, and I have to wear socks.

The last part, the part about wearing socks, is probably the #1 reason why I hate winter. I don’t mind wearing socks when I workout…but I LIVE in flip-flops from April/May (I’m being generous) to November (at least this year!) I just hate having my feet confined in socks AND closed-toed shoes. Gross.

Uneventful morning…I am starting to feel nervous for Wednesday’s argument about every 1-2 minutes. I’ll think about it and then I’ll get that feeling of butterflies in my stomach. Ugh.

Lunch: Turkey sammie with hummus and spinach and yellow mustard. With some baked sea-salt kettle chips. I picked these up when I bought the BBQ kettle chips. Thought I would switch it up this time…pretty good. I added a few to my sandwich…do you guys ever do that??

In other news…

As I was perusing CNN.com this morning I found this really cool video on a photography exhibit entitled “Don’t ask, don’t tell.” The pictures are absolutely stunning and the stories are even more compelling.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I hate socks

  1. Pingback: Running outside in the winter is awesome | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

