Ahhhhh Sunday

Good morning and happy Sunday! I had big plans to get up at 7:00 and head straight to the gym…but I was so warm and cozy in my bed that I decided to sleep a bit later. I got up about 8:30 and decided just to hit the treadmills in my building as opposed to hiking it all the way over to the gym. I was running intervals by 9:00.

And I’m not going to lie. This workout was really hard today! I usually feel pretty good the entire interval workout…but not today! I finished but I was def struggling.

After my run I made myself cool down…I didn’t want to be the girl who is huffing and puffing waiting my the elevators. I stretched and did some ab exercises. Good decision.

Needless to say, I was pretty hungry when I got back up to my place. I whipped up an omelet and pretty much inhaled it. 😉

In the mix

1/2 cup Southwestern style Egg Beaters

1/4 cup black beans

Grilled peppers and onions

2 strips Jennie O. lean turkey bacon

1 low carb La Tortilla Factory tortilla

In other news…

The snow finally stopped! I think I read somewhere that we got about 6 inches or something like that. CRAZY! Only in Minnesota can you wear shorts on Monday and Wednesday and then get 6 inches of snow on Saturday. (Yep, I wore shorts during my Monday and Wednesday OUTDOOR workouts!).

Yesterday

Today

Much less daunting!

Side by side pic

Off to the library!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

