I just gave myself an ulcer.

As I was driving today I heard Christmas music on the radio. As I was walking through Macy’s today, I noticed that the Christmas decorations were up. Last weekend when I was in Patina, there were Christmas ornaments all over the store. Just now, I noticed that they’re putting the Christmas lights up on the trees by my building.

I understand that it’s November. But Christmas is not that close! I mean, if Christmas is close, that means Thanksgiving is close (which it is). If Thanksgiving is close thatΒ  means school is almost over for the semester (which it is). If school is almost over for the semester, that means reading days are close. And if reading days are close, then exams are close…oh god. I just gave myself an ulcer.

Ahhhhhh…..allllllll better. πŸ™‚

Note: I legit need to cut the Starbucks. Someone stop me. Put out a national broadcast that bans me from all Starbucks. Please.

Moving on….

I got my haircut today. And I really like it! Usually I don’t really like my hair after it’s been styled buy my amazing stylist at Jon English, Timothy, has been working some magic the last few times I’ve had him cut my hair. He always makes my hair look so natural. I wish I could put him on retainer (slash put him up in the guest bedroom) so that he could do my hair anytime (every day) I needed it. Oh, and he would do it for free too. Or I would have enough money to afford it. A girl can dream, can’t she?

Darby also got groomed…and he looks so fluffy and clean! And he smells good too. πŸ™‚

Ummmmm, quick side note. Does anyone else find it strange that Darby’s grooming cost MORE than my haircut. That is, a dog hair cut was more expensive than a HUMAN haircut? I mean, what’ssssssss up with that. Someone, please enlighten me.

Lunch today was absolutely wonderful. We all know I am obsessed with Bruegger’s everything bagels. Obsessed. Well, I haven’t had one in a while and when I do, I usually get a turkey sammie made with an everything bagel. And wouldn’t you know that there’s a Bruegger’s right down the street from Jon English? But I resisted! Somewhat. In an effort to save some cash I JUST got the everything bagel! .99Β’ vs. $4.98 or something for the turkey sammie. When I got home, I put some deli turkey, spinach, and yellow mustard on the everything bagel and kazaam! Turkey sammie on an everything bagel.

I paired it with some BBQ kettle chips. We’ll see if it was a mistake to buy a big bag…telling sign is if the bag is gone by tomorrow. πŸ˜‰

In other news…

So I’ve been trying to switch around my schedule a bit so that I don’t die from boredom next semester. Here’s my current schedule:

Business Associations

Crim Pro II

Community Banking Practicum

Real Estate Transactions

Waitlisted: Complex Civil Litigation, Trial Advocacy, Comparative Constitutional Law.

Tonight is a fun-filled evening of babysitting (the kids are great) and brief writing (the brief is not so great).

Later!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I just gave myself an ulcer.

  1. Chelsea @ Strawberry Sweat says:

    Believe me–I’m right there with you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

