To our Veterans!

Happy Veterans Day! Take a moment today to think about all those who have served our country and all those that are currently serving our country. Both my grandfathers served in WWII and I have a few friends that have served and are currently serving. Thank you! I am so proud of all of you!

I woke up this morning with every intention of meeting Becca at the gym. But I was so tired and my body needed the rest…so I texted her at 5:40 am and bailed. Sorry again, Becca! So, I’m taking today as my off day…and enjoying it! I woke up bright-eyed and bushy-tailed at 8:00 am. Breakfast was good…but I’m still not sold on these waffles. I don’t know if it’s my $10 waffle iron or what…

I used Fiber One pancake mix and followed the directions for waffles…I substituted apple sauce for the oil and added raspberries (per usual) to the batter.

The finished (?) product. They look a bit undercooked…I think the applesauce just makes them chewier than normal. Not bad…just not great.

In other news…

I think fall has finally hit MN. It’s not supposed to get higher than 40 in the next 10 days…says weather.com Today looks great though! High of 54….

Have a great morning!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To our Veterans!

  1. Pingback: Rested | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

