Clean freak

My place has been super cluttered the past few days. Do you ever find that when you get really busy, stuff around the house starts piling up? Like I have slept with my clean laundry on the foot of my bed for the last few nights. My dining room table is stacked to the ceiling with papers and books…just being home is making me stressed!

So I had to remedy this before I sat down to do my school work.

Before

After

Before

After

Ahhhh…I can breathe now.

I did all this cleaning and organizing after dinner. So let me recap. Lunch then dinner.

I was on the go from about noon till class started at 4:30. So I just stopped at Jimmy Johns (love) for a quick sammie.

Turkey Tom with no tomato no mayo with onions. I added some yellow mustard.

I practiced my oral argument in front of one my professors this afternoon. It went really well! I am much more confident now. I am officially practicing it three more times before next Wednesday. One more professor, a friend who is on Moot Court, and then once more with the attorneys I am working with on the case. Hopefully those go well too!

Afternoon snack: Starbucks nonfat Chai tea and a banana. I really gotta kick this Chai tea addiction…they are so expensive! I have been out of milk these last few days so I haven’t been using my Keurig. Gotta get some more milk stat. Also, apologies again for the photos…iPhone.

After class and before my insane cleaning spree I made some stir-fry for dinner. I just kinda threw all the veggies I had into a pan and grilled them up with some sauce.

Got this guy at Lunds a few weeks ago.

In the mix

Broccoli

Grilled peppers and onions

Edamame

Green beans

1/4 cup black beans

Green onion

1/2 cup brown rice

All together now!

After my cleaning sesh I made a little study snack: whole wheat toast + some Justin’s + half a banana + 1/2 tbsp mini chocolate chips.

Bring it, Appellate Brief!

Good night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Clean freak

  1. Kasey says:

    wait wait wait a second!! is that your fur coat on the chair?! who the heck are you?!?!

  2. Pingback: Second workout of the day | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: done done done done done done! | Running the Off Season

  4. Pingback: Getting organized | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

