All together now

manthisdaywassuperbusy. I feel like I just stopped for the first time to take a breath all day.

Highlights of the day included:

Practicing my oral argument and feeling more confident about it.

Visiting Kerry at work.

Almost figuring out my classes for next semester

Visiting my friends from my summer job

Because I was running around all morning/afternoon lunch was a bit later than usual.

Turkey Sammie on whole wheat with spinach and yellow mustard.

Some popchips!…which were REALLY good. I had seen these around but never tried them.

Kinda reminded me of soy chips. Disappointing that there were so few. 😦

But dessert made up for it. πŸ™‚

Sugar-free Jell-o pudding sprinkled with some Ezekiel 4:9 cereal

I went to the library tonight to try to do some work. But when I got there I realized I left my federal jurisdiction book at home. Boo Radley.

I did get some work done…then I came home and made some dinner.

Trader Joe’s chicken burger and sweet potato fries!

Tomorrow at 8:00 am we register for our spring semester classes! In a perfect world, my class schedule would be as follows: Business Associations, Trial Advocacy, Complex Civil Litigation, and Real Estate Transactions. However, I probably won’t get into Trial Ad so if I don’t, my backup class is Criminal Procedure II.

Nate’s class early am. I’ll have to hustle back so I can be at my computer before 8 to get ready for registration!!

GOOD NIGHT!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All together now

  1. Chelsea @ Strawberry Sweat says:

    Gotta love law school πŸ™‚ I’ve got an oral argument next week, and I think I sign up for classes next week as well (I should probably look at that!). I really think that I never knew what busy was until I got to law school!

    • Running the Off Season says:

      totalllly agree. We have our oral arguments for my appellate advocacy class the week after thanksgiving. Our briefs are due a week from Monday. Yikes! That’s soon! I have never been as busy as I have been these last few weeks. It’s crazy!!

Leave a Reply

