Streeeesssssssing me out

I was ready to go at 11:00 central time. However, this was my screen looked like for the first 60+ minutes.

And then this message. Over. And over. And over again.

And then FINALLY I got into the lottery!

Apparently TONS of people were experiencing the same problem I was. It was all over the Marathon Monday Mania facebook page. I’m glad I wasn’t alone! But I was stressssssing out because I needed to leave for class and wanted to make sure I go in!

So I’m not in the race yet…apparently they are drawing names from the early registration pool tomorrow. Cross your fingers! 😉

Lunch was a delish BBQ chicken sammie. I only had a short time to make lunch because I had an extra class today over lunch. Every other week we have our mentor externship class. Today was the last class of the semester.

Here is a picture of me that I submitted to the NYC Marathon Monday Mania facebook page. I added my number after.

My friend Katie had some delicious chocolate covered Rold Gold pretzels with her and I snagged a few before PR. They are SO good.

Katie’s bag didn’t look like this but I’m assuming it’s the same thing!

Two more classes then 5 miles at 5 (pm) with Kerry and maybe Becca! The weather is so nice today…I’m excited to run in shorts again!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Streeeesssssssing me out

  1. Yay! I entered, too! Do you know how many people they’re taking and how/when they’re announcing it? It was SO stressful dealing with the constant error message. I was so relieved when I finally got the acceptance message. Woo!

  2. Pingback: Eat. Sleep. Repeat. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

