I wear my sunglasses at night

I love running at night. When it’s warm, of course. Tonight Kerry, Becca, and I had a fantastic post-work/school run.

But first, the highlight of my afternoon…sometimes you just gotta have a little candy in your day.

Now on to my run…

I ran from my place to the gym (just a few blocks) and a car hit me on my way there!! I’m ok and he wasn’t going very fast.  He was stopped at a light and I had the walk sign and I was running…he was looking the other way, talking on his cell phone, and started to go just as I was running through the cross walk. I had to slam my hands on the hood of his car and kind of leaned my legs away from the front bumper. I yelled at the top of my lungs “JESUS CHRIST BUDDY! SERIOUSLY?!!!” (Sorry, God). He didn’t even roll down his window or make sure I was ok. What a jerk.

Besides that our run was great! We had a great clip going and were just chatting away, filling each other in on our days/weekends. I seriously love running with these girls. It always makes my workout so much more enjoyable! 🙂 After about 30 minutes Kerry and I left Becca at her car (she had to be somewhere at 6) and ran for another 10 or so minutes. I think we probably logged in about 4.5 miles…give or take. I don’t really care about the distance…it was such a great run and we all felt great running!

Pre-run fuel

Post-run dinner

In the mix

1/2 cup egg beaters–southwestern style

1 egg white

2 slices Jennie O. turkey bacon

Grilled peppers and onions

1/4 cup black beans

low carb La Tortilla Factory tortilla

Now it’s off to practice my oral argument! I am arguing a case in front of the Minnesota Court of Appeals next week. SCARY. I am mooting the argument tomorrow morning with the attorney I worked on the brief with….EEK THE CAT!

Good night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I wear my sunglasses at night

  1. Oh my gosh! So scary! I’m glad you’re OK. Must have been pretty terrifying. I love running in NYC because you can go into Central Park or along the rivers and avoid cars. But when I do have to cross the street, I get totally paranoid. Glad you’re OK!

    • Running the Off Season says:

      Thanks! Yea, I wish we had a Central Park! I am going out to NYC a week from Friday and can’t WAIT to try running in Central Park. If you’re not busy, we should go for a run Saturday morning!

  2. Pingback: And I have the worst schedule in the history of any law student | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

