Taking a bite of the Big Apple

The New York City Marathon was today. Early registration for the 2011 marathon begins tomorrow. You better believe I’ll be waiting at my computer screen at 10:59 ready to register (starts at noon EDT).

Dinner was “takeout” courtesy of the parentals. They were gone when I got back from my run so I “borrowed” some bread and turkey and a Fiber One bar for dinner later. Since I am stuck in a rut as to what I should make for my lunches and dinners I knew there wasn’t anything at my place I was excited to make for dinner. Hence, the turkey sammie.

In the mix

Double fiber whole wheat bread

3 slices deli turkey from Lunds

Spinach

Yellow mustard

And dessert

I also snagged a diet coke. I don’t buy pop anymore because I would drink like 3 cans of it a day…and never drink water. So now if I REALLY want one I either have to go over to CVS or buy one from the machines in the gym in my building.

In other news…

Even though I don’t have as much time to read this blog as I’d like, I wanted to share it anyway. 2birds1blog. This is by far the funniest blog I have EVER READ. Seriously. My friend Erin sent it to me last year during first semester finals. I read the particular post she sent and LITERALLY had to leave the library because I was laughing so hard and causing a scene. I snotted all over my civ pro textbook. I sent it to every single person I knew, put it on my facebook, even wrote Megan McBlogger (the 2b1b blogger) an email because I was in l.o.v.e. The post that got me hooked (the specific one Erin forwarded me) is about the TLC show My Monkey Baby. Here is the link for the 2b1b post on My Monkey Baby. Please, if you do anything tonight, read this blog post about the show. You will die laughing.

Here’s a pic to pique your interest.

Source

And some YouTube videos if you’re really interested.

1. Primate Princess–daughter Jesse

“You don’t call Jesse a monkey. That’s my daughter.”

2. Silly Willy–stay at home mom for “toddler” Silly Willy.

And this is just strange. Reborns aka Fake babies. CREEPY!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking a bite of the Big Apple

  1. Emily says:

    Oh man, I had the same problem with Diet Coke. I drank such a gross unhealthy amount of it! Now, I’m much better.

    I want to do NYC too, after reading everyone’s recaps and watching the coverage it looks amazing!

    • Running the Off Season says:

      Yea!! Do it! I am trying to register right now….I’m not really sure what happens once you fill out an application though!

Leave a Reply

