Running in the dark

Was it dark out this morning or what? During our 6 at 6 this morning I could seriously not see a thing. Some of the other runners had headlights…might need to invest in one of those guys. It was very brisk but we had a good clip for most of the run. It felt great getting in a good 6 or so miles. I am looking forward to my 8 miler on Sunday! And the pasta for dinner last night totally helped! I felt super energized and strong throughout most of the run.

Since I knew I’d be running for about an hour I had a pre-run sandwich thin with some Trader Joe’s pb. I didn’t have time to snap a pic because I literally made it and then ran out the door!

After a quick stop at Lunds on my way home I made a refreshing breakfast! I was super cold and wanted something warm to fill me up–but I didn’t feel like oatmeal, eggs, or pancakes–you know, the regulars.

Instead I opted for some Shredded Wheat and fresh fruit!

Today is going to be a fun-filled day of studying legal ethics and brief writing.

Here is what I currently know about professional responsibility/legal ethics:

1. Don’t lie.

2. Don’t cheat.

3. Don’t steal.

4. Don’t sleep with your client.

What else could I possibly need to know???

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

