New winter running gear

I am in need of some new (any) winter running gear. This morning’s run attested to that fact–I was FREEZING and my legs were numb! I’ve had my eye on a jacket and pair of running tights at Road Runner Sports and when I got the below email  in my inbox this morning, I had to capitalize.

So with my VIP savings plus this coupon I saved about $30 on my whole purchase! And free shipping!

The goods

The customer reviews of both these items were phenomenal. I can’t wait till they come in the mail. And it’s supposed to get cold next week…they’ll arrive just in time!

Lunch was pretty standard: BBQ chicken (not raw) sammie with spinach.

And to satisfy my sweet tooth (since I didn’t get to last night) I mixed a small banana, some puffed rice cereal, and a sugar-free pudding all together. I love this mix. It’s weird, I know, but it’s so good. 🙂

I am now back to school studying. But a quick trip to Starbucks has made all the studying worth it.

In other news…

I snapped this shot before I left for the library this morning…it looks like Darby found another new place to sleep. He’s so cute! Except, now when I look at this picture it looks like he got punched in the face. Doesn’t it? Two black eyes? I swear, it’s just a shadow!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New winter running gear

  1. Love the look of those pants. I worry about ordering running pants online because I like them to sit right under the belly button, not south of there. You’ll have to post about how you like them once they come in! Please 🙂

    • Running the Off Season says:

      Definitely. I am the same way about running pants! I wore a pair last week that would not stay up…I felt super self conscious my entire workout! I’ll let you know as soon as I try them out!

  2. Pingback: There’s a light at the end of the tunnel | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Fight the good fight | Running the Off Season

  4. Pingback: Running outside in the winter is awesome | Running the Off Season

  5. Pingback: Keeping warm… | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

