Online school for kindergarteners?

I almost had to pull over when I heard the radio ad for online school for K-8th graders. I couldn’t find the exact school online (interesting…) but I did find this website that seems to offer online school for elementary school children. Seriously?? How is a small child supposed to learn how to write via a computer? I mean, I know kids these days are “super tech savvy” and everything, but C’MON!

Woke up a teeeensy bit late today…aka I woke up at the time I was supposed to meet Becca at the gym. Oops. Luckily I had just received a text from Becca about 3 minutes earlier that said the same thing! I got to the gym a few minutes after her and we immediately hit up the elliptical for a 20 min warm-up cardio sesh. Weights and abs followed…we did mostly upper arms because we (me) were sore from earlier workouts (Kadi’s Monday class). Pretty quick workout session but I definitely worked up a sweat!

I tried a twist on one of my regular breakfasts. I added blueberries AND raspberries to the pancake batter this morning and instead of using sugar-free syrup I used Trader Joe’s non-fat Greek yogurt. I was trying to go for a more fruit-cakes and yogurt deal–I wanted some protein because I wasn’t making eggs.

I put a dollop of Greek yogurt on one pancake because I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it. And I’m glad I did that because it wasn’t a gross combo but the pancakes were a tad dry today and the yogurt didn’t really help that. So I put syrup on the other two and it was delish in a dish.

I also really enjoyed the combo of blueberries and raspberries!

Off to work. Peace OUT.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Online school for kindergarteners?

  1. Pingback: Rested | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

