I am having a quarter (+2) life crisis

So I am having somewhat of a quarter life crisis. With trying to figure out summer work and classes next semester I feel like I am picking a major in law school. After a long and somewhat disheartening chat with my dad about my desire to go into criminal law (public defense or prosecution for the state) I feel a bit lost. It doesn’t help that I am uber stressed with school on top of it. 😦

But there is light at the end of the tunnel! I’ve made significant progress on my brief! But then there’s that MPRE test deal on Saturday…might help to crack a study aid for that guy.

Anyyyyyyway…today was busy. So much so that I didn’t really have time to change so I wore my suit to class! I used to hate wearing professional clothes but now I feel like a grown-up and legit almost lawyer whenever I wear a suit. That will probably change when I have to do it 5 days a week.

Snack=honeycrisp apple. I had a presentation over lunch so I snagged this guy before because I knew I would be eating lunch closer to 2:00.

Then after the presentation I made breakfast for lunch! I never know what to make for lunch if I don’t have crock pot chicken. I need to get some deli meat next time I am at the store!

In the mix

1/2 cup egg beaters + 1 egg white

Lots of fire roasted peppers and onions

1/4 cup black beans

2 pieces Jennie O. turkey bacon

low carb La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortilla

This dish never gets old.

I have class later today so I made a delish late afternoon snack. Half of a Justin’s almond butter pack + small banana + sandwich thin.

Over lunch I finally threw some chicken in the crock pot! Just a bit longer till it’s done! 🙂

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am having a quarter (+2) life crisis

  1. Alice says:

    Keep up with it, Kathryn, you’re going to make a great lawyer 🙂 I feel your pain!

Leave a Reply

