Lay off me, I’m starving

Lay off me, I’m starving! Might be one of the greatest Chris Farley SNL skits of all time!

It was also exactly how I felt when I got home tonight for dinner…at 7:40. I usually eat around 6-6:30 so eating closer to 8 was SUPER late for me.

I stopped at Starbucks again this afternoon for a chai tea latte and was tempted to get another delicious cookie. However, I opted for a healthier choice…banana! (Go ND!)

The cocktail hour/presentation about the St. Francis Mission was really interesting…learning about the Rosebud Indian Reservation and the Lakota got me thinking about taking a class on Native American law…I think there’s one offered next semester!

Anyway, there were light apps before and after the presentation but I was too busy talking to even think about grabbing a plate.  By the time I looked down at my watch it was already 7:30 and then I realized that I was STARVING!

I came home, took out Darby and got right to work in the kitchen. I am out of crock pot chicken so my protein tonight was extra black beans!

In the mix

1/2 cup brown rice

1/2 cup black beans

Fire roasted peppers and onions

Fire roasted corn

As I was cooking dinner I snacked on some sea salt + vinegar chick peas. I didn’t eat all of these (that would be a TON of chickpeas). Just a few nibbles!

And then dinner was served! Pictures are a little dark tonight…

I was craving something sweet so I made a cute little dessert. 1/2 sandwich thin + pb +1/2 small banana + mini chocolate chips.

Now I have to try to get SOME work done! Night.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

