Hey ya’ll!

That’s right, I’m rockin’ the cowboy boots today. As I did on Monday and Saturday as well. What can I say? I love cowboy boots πŸ™‚

Seriously. I wear my cowboy boots instead of heels. I have another pair of straight brown boots with little detail–just some neutral colored stitching. These boots are really worn and old and look like I’ve worn then out in the rodeo ring or something. My other pair is super fancy and have my initials on the back. They were actually my moms (we have the same initials) and they hurt her feet so I got them! I don’t wear them as much because I don’t have a boot horn to get them off. Since I live alone, and I don’t think Darby could help me, I am scared if I wear them I’ll never get them off my feet!

This is such a busy week…lunch was quick. Reheated chili and cornbread. Kinda goes with my western theme today. πŸ˜‰

Tonight, my dad is hosting a dinner/presentation about the St. Francis Mission. The Mission is located on the Rosebud Indian Reservation in South Dakota. I don’t know too much about the Mission which is why I am attending this event! Oh, and to support my dad, of course. πŸ™‚

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

