I voted!

In and out of the voting booth in about 6 minutes. Is that a record?

And yes, that is my Vis sweater. I haven’t worn it since last winter. Whatever, it’s vintage. I even got a compliment on it at the voting booth!

After a productive morning of working out, voting, some evidence and brief writing I made a quick lunch so I could get right back to work. Lunch was a repeat of yesterday–BBQ chicken sammie. But notice anything different?

Spinach! I finally picked up a bag of spinach! Thank you, Trader Joe’s!

Since I am working from home today I had some time to make sweet potato fries. My favorite. 🙂

Per usual I cut off the weird end nubs.

Then sliced up the sweet potato.

I lined a cookie sheet with tinfoil sprayed with Pam and put the sweet potato fries right on the tinfoil. I then sprayed the sweet potatoes with Pam and sprinkled them with some sea salt. Put the broiler on High and set the timer to 8 minutes. After the 8 minutes I flipped the fries and stuck them in for 5 more minutes. Which, as evidenced below, was a litttleeee too long. Maybe 4 minutes next time?

Afternoon snack is going to be a GIANT Honeycrisp apple! I got two of these at Trader Joe’s last night. .99 a piece…is that expensive for an apple? I really have no idea.

The weather in Minneapolis is absolutely GORGEOUS today. I mean, seriously, we have been so lucky this fall!

The weekend (I know it’s only Tuesday!) looks gorgeous as well…I’m hoping to log in a longer run (6-8 miles) on Sunday morning!

Have a super afternoon!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I voted!

  1. Pingback: What day is it? | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

