Officially stocked up!

I made it out to the St. Louis Park Trader Joe’s this evening without incident. I left at 6:15 or so and was expecting lots of traffic…but hardly any traffic at all!

I got the essentials–fire roasted peppers and onions, organic brown rice, some apples. But I also got two new treats!

I have been on an almond butter kick for a few months now…and I thought I’d switch it up a bit! So I got some Trader Joe’s Valencia Peanut Butter with Roasted Flaxseeds.

I have also been reading  about Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Butter and had to pick up some to try! I’ll give a review once I actually do. 🙂

Afternoon snack was another Sabra hummus and pretzel pack! They seriously give you SO much hummus in this little guy! My friend Erin got just a plain bag of pretzels and even though I snagged a few of hers there was still quite a bit of hummus leftover.

Dinner was fajitas! I picked up some fajita mix at the store a few weeks ago…

I sauteed up tons of roasted peppers and onions and added some crock pot chicken, water and the fajita seasoning. Added it to a low-carb tortilla…and dinner was made!

Dessert was a new creation…Jell-O sugar-free mousse and strawberries!

And that’s a wrap, folks! Goodnight!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Officially stocked up!

  1. Pingback: Failure in the kitchen | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

