Candy:1, Kathryn:0

The candy got the best of me. 😉 Well, not really. I only had two pieces (Snickers and a Twix) which is pretty good seeing that I had a huge bowl in front of me the whole night!

I attribute some of my success to my dinner…I made oatmeal and added some walnuts, mini-chocolate chips, and some almond butter. I wasn’t really feeling spending a lot of time in the kitchen…

In the mix

1/2 cup old-fashioned oats

1/2 cup water

1/2 cup skim milk

1 tbsp walnuts

1 tbsp mini-chocolate chips

1 tbsp almond butter

Super good and super rich! I felt like I was eating dessert instead of dinner…don’t know if that’s a good thing or a bad thing….

We’ve had a slew of trick-or-treaters come by tonight…most of the costumes were pretty great. We had a few older kids who did not dress up and trust me, I gave them a hard time. I was like, “And what’s your costume?” They would answer all embarrassed.

So it’s close to 9:00 and we just had a 4 year-old kid come to the door! It’s it a bit late for such a little kid? When I was a kid, we always had to be home by 8:30-8:45 because most people turned off their porch lights at 9:00.

How late is too late to be out trick-or-treating???

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

