I said brrrrr it’s cold in here…

I know the perfect solution! Turkey chili!

I know, I know, this is like, always a lunch for me but it’s a) really good b) really filling c) really easy to make (i.e., reheat) and d) I haven’t gone grocery shopping this week and don’t have much lunch schtuff.

Quickly…before I left for class I added a bonus to my breakfast: Strawberries! They looked like they were about 24 hours from the garbage can so I decided to rescue them! By eating them?

Soooooooo anyway…turkey chili’s on the menu for lunch!

I tried taking pictures of the chili from different angles today…thoughts? Does it look anymore interesting?

And a slice of reheated cornbread as well. I didn’t add it into the chili this time…and you know what, I’m happy with that decision. It was a warm, chewy, and delicious addition to my lunch.

With that I am off to my Wednesday afternoon classes…

On tonight’s agenda is homework for tomorrow and lots of cleaning for the pre-Halloween party tomorrow evening! I am having a few of my law school friends over for cockails and apps (sounds classy, right?) before we head out to our law school Halloween party! 🙂

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

