Hello winter. Nice to see you too. But that slap in the face was unnecessary.

What does sleet+wind+snow equal? Conditions for a great and rewarding workout!

That’s right! Becca and I actually ran in the crap Minnesota weather this morning! I will say that I sure felt great post-Nate’s class. We did abs, some strength exercises, and then ran over to the parking ramp near the gym and did horse-pulls, relays, and lots of sprints!

I am now nice and toasty at home getting ready for school and eating some b-fast.

And speaking of b-fast…today I made a healthy egg sammie!

In the mix

1/2 cup Southwestern Egg Beaters

2 slices turkey bacon

1 Ezekiel whole wheat English muffin

Happy Wednesday! Treat yourself to a warm drink this morning if you’re suffering like me in this cold, windy and wet weather! I am totally going to stop at Starbucks on my way to class. šŸ™‚

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

