Getting excited for Halloween!

This is the first time in YEARS where I have had a Halloween costume ready before actual Halloween day. More on that later. First, dinner!

Because I am boring and have no food, dinner was a repeat from last night. Healthy Chipolte burrito bowl (minus the black beans because I ran out last night).

Dessert/snack later was inspired by Tina. Super delicious. Sandwich thin, little bit of almond butter, and some mini chocolate chips.

Ok now on to the good stuff!

I think I mentioned earlier that I will be hosting a little cocktail hour for a few law school friends tomorrow night before our school Halloween party. Well, I am super excited and picked up some goodies at my parents’ house tonight. I’m only sharing two because I want the rest to be a surprise! 😉

1. Twins pumpkin! How cool is this? I love the Twins and I borrowed this from my mom and dad. It’s real too! My dad picked it up outside Belle Plaine, MN on his way home from a work deal.

2. Another cute pumpkin! Love it!

So my costume….I actually have it all put together! I am pretty excited because it was cheap, easy, and I think it’s really fun! Let’s see if you can guess who I am going to be.

Part I: White collared button down. This was free because I took it from my brother’s closet at home. It’s really old and he doesn’t wear it anymore so it’s all gravy.

Part II: Tube socks. I used to legit wear these in high school with my uniform. I also used to wear them when I worked out. I didn’t switch to booty socks (ankle socks) until I moved down to Louisiana and it was too hot to run in such high socks! So these were free too.

Part III: Wayfarer sunglasses. These I had to purchase at Target. And they were all out of just black so I settled for the zebra print sides. $12.99 (kinda steep, I think).

Part IV: Boxer shorts. I am out of college and past the age where wearing a super skanky Halloween costume is ok. So I got these for good measure. On sale at Target for $5.

Any guesses?????

If you said Tom Cruise from Risky Business….DING DING DING! Correct!

(Source)

You can watch the actual dance scene from the movie here!

And I actually have never seen this movie and just realized that he’s wearing a PINK shirt in the scene! Boo Radley! Mine is white. Oh well, you can’t win them all.

Night!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting excited for Halloween!

  1. alice859 says:

    SHUT UP! THAT IS WHAT I’M GOING TO BE TOO!!! And I found me a pink shirt at Kohls 🙂

  2. Molly says:

    Shout out to BP! 🙂

Leave a Reply

