Late night October fireworks show in the rain

Fireworks? In October? In the rain? Yea, I was really confused too. But, it happened!

Last night, as I was sitting at my dining room table doing some work, giant firework explosions started going off right outside my window! There were three in total and after the third one I went out on my balcony to try to snap a pic but alas, the fireworks were no more.

It was so strange because 1) It’s not summer; 2) It’s October; 3) It was raining outside and 4) They appeared to be set off from behind this old house that I’ve never seen anyone go into or leave. Hmm….

Anyway, I enjoyed the fireworks! It was a nice little fall treat.

I woke up at 5:25 this morning…Eek the cat because I was supposed to be at the gym at 5:30. I hauled booty to get ready and made it there by 5:40. Becca, Kerry and I were running by 5:45! We did the same interval workout I posted last week. And once again, I was not disappointed with my workout! I felt awesome after…super sweaty but that’s the sign of a good workout, right? Oh! And the best part? Kerry ran RIGHT next to Marathon Man. He was obvi still running when we got done at 6:30ish.

I was FAMISHED when I got home. I didn’t have time to eat anything pre-workout and to be honest, I wasn’t even that hungry. I usually only have a pre-workout meal if I get up significantly earlier (hour or more) before my workout.

I wanted to use the rest of my raspberries so I made Raspberry Fiber One Pancakes! And let me just say

Oh. My. God.

These babies were so delicious. There were fluffy, sweet, and the raspberries were just a little bit mushy. Ahhhh heaven.

In the mix

1/2 cup Fiber One original pancake mix (180 cal per serving)

10 raspberries, cut in half

The Process

Because raspberries are much larger than blueberries (what I used last time) I cut them in half before adding them into the pancake batter. Good choice.

I snapped a pic of the pancakes cooking but for some reason it didn’t show up when I uploaded my pictures….

So here’s the finished product! I also made 1/2 cup regular Egg Beaters for some protein (60 cal in 1/2 cup).

I’m getting better at cooking pancakes! These ones were the perfect shade of brown. 🙂

I don’t think eggs ever look particularly appetizing; however, they were super delish! I added a little pepper as I was scrambling them.

I snapped a picture with my iPhone (already uploaded digi cam pictures) of how the raspberries blended perfectly with the pancake. Heaven. Seriously. You have to try this recipe.

Happy Tuesday! If you’re in the Midwest this morning…stay dry! 😉

(Source)

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Late night October fireworks show in the rain

  1. Pingback: Getting back on the wagon | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: NYC tomorrow! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

