I wish today was a rain day.

Snow days rarely happen in Minnesota. I think I can remember a total of three days throughout my entire grade school and high school years where we didn’t have school because of the snow.

Today I wish rain days existed and rain days canceled not only school but also work. How awesome would that be? The weather is so gross and icky outside all I want to do is curl up in my bed with a cup of hot coco and then take a nap. Is that too much to ask?

Mid-morning snack of apple and peanut (flour) butter.

I have been feeling really overwhelmed with school lately so I only stayed at work today until about 12:30 so I could do some more school work. Lunch was quick and easy and reminded me that I need to get some spinach next time I’m at the grocery store! My turkey burger was spinach-less today.

Also, since I had more time and was pretty hungry…sweet potato fries!

I did just make some hot coco…I just wish I could take a nap when I’m done with it!

Afternoon snack will likely consist of one of these bad boys…

Now if I can just…stay…awake….

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I wish today was a rain day.

  1. Rachel says:

    Man, I totally feel you on this weather. I’m in Mpls too and FIGHTING with every ounce of my being, the urge to crawl into bed. Instead I am trying to stay awake to work on my Dissertation. Good luck to you!

    • Running the Off Season says:

      I keep looking at my bed and thinking a 30 min power nap will be ok…but I know I’ll end up sleep all afternoon! Good luck to you too!!

Leave a Reply

