Darby almost blew away today

Holy wind storm. Wow! It was so windy that Darby almost blew away. Well, maybe not away, but at least almost blew over!

I finally bucked up and took the time to make the Sea Salt + Vinegar Chick Peas I have been wanting to make since last week. Thanks to Oh She Glows for the recipe!

In the mix

2 cans chick peas

3 cups white vinegar

1 tbsp coarse sea salt

2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil

The Process

1. First I mixed the chick peas, vinegar, and a pinch of sea salt in a medium pot and let the chick peas come to a boil.

2. Then I turned off the burner and let the chick peas soak for 30 minutes.

3. After the chick peas were done soaking, I drained them and then put them back into the pot. I then mixed in the oil and sea salt.

4. I then took a lined cookie sheet and spread the chick peas out over the entire space.

5. Set the oven to 425 degrees and bake for 40-45 minutes. Make sure to flip them half-way through the baking time. I actually baked these guys for about 41 minutes.

6. Enjoy!

I just tried one of these suckas and so so so good! Perfect salad topper or snack!

Dinner was simps…very reminiscent of a Chipolte burrito bowl.

In the mix

Crock pot shredded chicken

1/4 cup beans

Fire roasted corn

Fire roasted peppers and onions

1/2 cup TJ’s organic brown rice

Taco seasoning

In other news…

Sad news, I will not be making the trip down to ND for the Tulsa game this weekend. Tear. I just have too much school work and I really need that day to study and write this brief. There is also a MPRE review session which I desperately need to attend. I am taking the MPRE (Lawyer ethics test) on November 3 and really all I know about being an ethical lawyer is don’t lie, cheat, or steal. Oh, and don’t sleep with your clients. Seems pretty easy, right?


About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Darby almost blew away today

  1. Pingback: Getting excited for Halloween! | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Lay off me, I’m starving | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

