G6

Do you know what a G6 is? Cause I had absolutely no idea. So, I googled it. And here’s what I got:

So a G6 is a “a $56 million dollar private jet that travels about 570 mph.” (Source)

The rest of my day was blah. Snack before my last class of the day was some Sabra hummus with pretzels. Good but they give you WAY too much hummus! I felt bad throwing half of it away…but I didn’t want to have a snack of hummus with a sprinkle of pretzel!

My friend Erin brought cookies to class and I also had two of those. One chocolate chip and one peanut butter. They were sooooo good. I must get the recipe from her!

Since I am obsessed with the Thai Crunch salad from the California Pizzza Kitchen I decided to try to recreate it at home. I didn’t have all the ingredients so I just used what I did have.

In the mix

Shredded crock pot chicken

lettuce + spinach mix

slivered almonds

green onion

red onion

shaved carrot

broccoli

I picked up this dressing at Target the other day. And it was AWESOME. I used 1.5 tbsp in my salad. It complimented my salad perfectly.

Dressing all mixed in.

The cookies this afternoon must have sparked my sweet tooth because I was in the mood for something sweet for dessert! 😉

I have been meaning to try this 5 minute chocolate cake recipe I saw on Julie’s blog. I modified it a bit.

In the mix

2 tbsp whole wheat flour

2 tbsp Splenda

1 tbsp coco powder

1/8 cup egg beater (I just filled the 1/4 cup halfway)

1.5 tbsp skim milk

1.5 tbsp applesauce

Splash of vanilla

pinch of walnuts and mini chocolate chips

The Process

I followed Julie’s mixing instructions. “Mix all dry ingredients in mug. Stir in egg. Mix in remaining wet ingredients until combined.”

Then I stuck my mug in the microwave for 3 minutes.

It was actually pretty good! It would have been even better if I would have had some vanilla ice cream or some sugar free Cool Whip. Next time!

Gotta get some last minute reading done then it’s bedtime! I have a 5:30 gym date with Kerry and Becca. Excited for our interval workout and that glorious post-run feeling! 🙂

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to G6

  1. Kerry Cooley says:

    Where did you get the hummus and pretzel combo pack? ps that cake looks amazing! see you in the morning! be ready to run!

    • Running the Off Season says:

      I’ve seen them at the downtown Target! But I got mine at Food for Thought (in the UST business school building). Cake was good! Super chewy! Can’t wait for our run tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

