Back to reality…

I awoke to a tear stained pillow this morning. That’s right, fall break is over. Tear. It’s back to federal jurisdiction, family law, etc. Happy Monday.

Morning workout consisted of weights and cardio. 30 min of intense weights and then 30 min spin. Since I am doing more running workouts these days I find that I don’t feel as great after a non-run workout. I mean, I feel good, but just not post-run good.

Since I was kind of in a hurry this morning I made almost a repeat breakfast from yesterday.

Healthy egg sammie (minus the bread)

In the mix

1/2 cup Egg Beaters

1 egg white

1/4 cup black beans

TJ’s fire roasted peppers and onions

2 slices lean turkey bacon

strawberries, blueberries and rapsberries

Looks pretty unhealthy but I swear it’s not!

And fresh fruit for good measure…

This week is going to be SUPER busy. I want to get most of my work done for next week because on Saturday I am heading down to Notre Dame for the Tulsa game! I am meeting up with two of my fav people Kasey (Chicago hostess with the mostess) and Scully (Kasey’s fiance and Megan’s (other Austin 1/2 marathoner) bro). I just used a lot of parentheses.

Mondays are the worst…longest day of class (x5). Gag. At least my worst day is a Monday…

Have a great start to your day!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back to reality…

  1. I totally know the feeling of disappointment after a non-running workout. It’s still great, but it’s not the same rush you get from a super sweaty long run!

  2. Pingback: Feast | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

