Lend me your ear, I’ll tell you all about Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

I just threw up in my mouth. It’s been bankruptcy, bankruptcy, bankruptcy all day. I guess that’s what I get for enjoying my fall break. 😦

Apparently I was really in the groove this afternoon because when I finally looked at the time it was 5:00 and I was STARVING. Early bird special anyone?

By the time I got home, took out Darby, and made dinner it was closer to 6:00. That’s an acceptable dinner time, right? Anyway, I decided to use the rest of my crock pot chicken and make healthy Chipolte! I’ve made a similar dish before…this time I just used chicken.

I sauteed some TJ’s fire roasted peppers and onions, added the chicken with a little water and taco seasoning. I let this simmer for a bit. In the meantime I re-heated 1/2 cup TJ’s organic brown rice. Then I added all the ingredients together in a bowl. I also added 1/4 cup black beans.

Then I heated up a 100 calorie La Tortilla Factory wrap and transferred all the ingredients into the wrap. These wraps are HUGE.

Yum.

I had a hankering for something sweet…so I popped over to CVS and grabbed one of my favorite desserts. And I enjoyed every bite. 🙂

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

