Drunk dudes at 6 am

I awoke this morning to the incoherent yelling of some drunk dude down on the street outside of my place. Oh, and it was 6 am. I was planning on getting up early, but not that early. He was yelling for seriously 20-30 minutes. I obvi went out on my balcony to investigate. After a few minutes of searching the dark streets I spotted him stumbling up and down the sidewalk. He was so loud that I thought it was someone a few floors down from me! Gotta love the early morning Minneapolis drunks. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Since I was up I made a quick pre-workout meal of a sandwich thin and some Justin’s almond butter.

I then bopped on over to the gym where I did my interval workout from last week. I felt absolutely fantastic running…I ran about 4.35 miles in 45 minutes. The faster legs of my interval were tough but when are they not? I did some abs and stretching after my run. I was going to do the foam roller but after my abs and stretching I had zero motivation to roll out…it’s so painful.

However, for all you runners, the foam roller is like magic. Seriously, it’s so good for your IT band…and while it hurts like a b at first, the more you do it, the “easier” it becomes. Next time you’re at the gym try to make a point of doing a few exercises.

Post workout: Protein! And fruit!

Southwestern omelet + fresh fruit= ๐Ÿ™‚

In the mix

1/2 cup Southwestern style Egg Beaters

1 egg white

1/4 cup black beans

TJ’s fire roasted peppers and onions

strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries

My omelet was hugeeeeeee and so good. A good way to beef up your meals is to add tons of veggies–most veggies have lots of fiber and are water based so you’ll be fuller longer! I put a ton of peppers and onions in my omelet today…which explains its ginormous size!

I also kinda burnt it…oopsie. That’s for you Jen! Jen, my dear friend and former roommate, would always tell me to cook my eggs on a lower heat so I wouldn’t burn the crap out of them. Clearly I listened to her. ๐Ÿ˜‰

And the fresh fruit…beautiful!

Reminds me of summer, particularly the 4th of July! During the summer my mom always makes a huge fruit salad with these exact ingredients. If only I could pay summer prices for this fruit during the winter!

I am meeting my friend Alice for coffee later…then hitting the books REAL hard for the rest of the day. I’m going to study at my parents’ for a change of scenery…and hopefully have some delicious home cooking! (Hint, hint…mom, dad, if you’re reading…)

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

