HAPPY BIRTHDAY LAUREN JOHNSON!

Surprise! Tonight I met up with all my lovely and best friends (we all went to high school together) to surprise our friend Lauren for her birthday!

Happy birthday, Lauren! Lauren is the one of the left giving the thumbs up. She was super surprised! πŸ™‚

Anna, Maripat, Rachael and me pre-Lauren’s arrival. Dinner was at Solera in downtown Minneapolis. Hats off to Lauren’s sister, Natalie, for organizing the whole dinner!

Once Lauren got there, the wine was flowing….That’s Jen, pouring herself a glass because the waiter forgot her! 😦

My glass. 2.5 for the evening πŸ˜‰

Delicious choice of red wine.

Dinner was Chef’s choice. We just got a bunch of plates of different appetizers. I don’t even remember them all!

I had two pieces of this delicious bread with tomato topping.

Up next: Octopus. This I did not have. It looked like a slice of cheese and salami had a baby. Ew.

They gave us three little walnut & pear salads. Not conducive to sharing. I tried to brush off the blue cheese….

Up next was a chicken dish. I had a bit more than this but didn’t snap a picture…

Next was some deep fried squash with some sort of green relish stuff. OMG was this stuff ever good. I couldn’t stop eating it! It looks kind of like onion rings but tasted so much better. Is that possible?

Mexican meatloaf. Did not like.

And some delicious asparagus spears. I had 4-5 of these bad boys. SO good.

And if the evening couldn’t get any better….

Birthday cake!! With fresh fruit!!! Dyinggggggg. Oh, and it was chocolate. Died again.

It took every ounce of my will power not to polish off this GIANT slice . Also, notice my gum on the side of the plate. I’m so lady-like.

Can we say “food coma”? What an amazing night with my favorite girls! Happy birthday LJ!! Love youuuuuu.

It’s off to bed for this girl. Meeting Becca for Erica’s strictly strength class bright and early tomorrow morning…7:45 am. πŸ™‚

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

