Got a nice little Saturday planned…

Not. Well, if you consider spending the entire day doing school work a “nice little Saturday,” then I guess it really is a “nice little Saturday!”

I woke up about an hour and a half before I needed to leave for my workout class…no clue why…but I made myself a little pre-workout snack. I was super careful because yesterday I felt so sick during my workout because I ate beforehand. Today I just had 2 pieces of light whole wheat toast with a few sprays of I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter! and a tiny bit of Justin’s Maple Almond Butter. Btw…SOO GOOD.

I didn’t feel sick at all during class!

So, I went with my friend Becca to Erica’s Strictly Strength class today and oh.my.god. did she work us. I don’t know if I am going to be able to lift my arms above my head or laugh tomorrow. We spent the first 20 minutes just doing abs. Then moved on to squats, upper body, more abs and a cool down. I am BEAT but feel great.

It’s so important to life weights, especially for women. Building lean muscle will help your body burn calories long after the workout. My goal for this winter is to lift 2-3 times a week.

I was SUPER excited to come home and try my new waffle iron. The recipe on the back of the Fiber One pancake mix was to make six waffles! I didn’t need that many so I attempted to break it down.

In the mix

1/2 cup Fiber One pancake mix

1/4 cup water

1/2 tbsp Apple Sauce

The Process

I heated the waffle iron, mixed everything together, sprayed the waffle iron with non-stick cooking spray, and then poured the mix into the waffle iron. I did a pretty bad job at pouring…

I cooked the waffle for 5 minutes…probably should have cooked it for a little longer. I also whipped up some eggs (protein!) to go along with my waffles. I mixed 1/4 cup egg beaters + 1 egg white + TJ’s fire roasted peppers and onions + a sprinkle of black beans. I loaded up on the peppers and onions…so good.

The waffles were good…super fluffy. They were a little dry…not enough that I wouldn’t make them again though. I am stuffed. 🙂

Off to the library foreverrrrrrrrrrr….

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Got a nice little Saturday planned…

  1. Pingback: Don’t forget to vote! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

