Creature of habit.

I am a creature of habit. I rarely order new things at restaurants. I rarely try new foods. Part of the reason I started this blog was so I’d get out of my food rut and try some new foods!

But today wasn’t one of those days. 🙂

I met my mom at the mall because I had some Limited virtual dollars to spend and wanted her opinion on some outfit choices for work. I stopped for a Starbucks Non-fat Chai Tea Latte before I met her…

Anyway, I ended up getting some really nice things for a good deal because of the Limited virtual dollars. We were done shopping right around noon so obvi I suggested we grab lunch. And you know what they have at the Southdale Mall?

California Pizza Kitchen! Aka heaven.

Anyway, I loved the salad I got there earlier this week. So I ordered it again. Whatever, it was so goooood.

I keep on trying to get my mom to try/like hummus. I mean, who doesn’t like hummus? It’s delish! I ordered the Tuscan Hummus plate for an app. I opted for the whole wheat pita bread. I had two slices, my mom had one. I don’t think I sold her on the hummus. 😦

And then my delish salad, dressing on the side.

My mom got the Waldorf Chicken Salad…also good…I’ve gotten it before (no cheese, obvi) but I’m not a huge fan of grapes in salads…

And since we didn’t eat all the hummus and pita bread…leftovers for me! 🙂

I stopped at Target earlier this morning to pick up some paper towels (boring). And picked up a few sale items as well (fun!)

Couldn’t resist nabbing one of these…since when did Target start selling Justin’s? In individual packets??

I’ll let you know when I try this guy!

$9.99 waffle iron? Don’t mind if I do! Can’t waif for post-workout Saturday morning breakfast!

Also, I was super intrigued by this recipe: Salt & Vinegar Roasted Chick Peas! So I picked up the necessary ingredients at Target. .64 for Target Brand Chick Peas? Yes please! The brand named ones were .94. Not a huge deal, but saving money is so much better than not saving money!

It’s back to the brief writing for the rest of the afternoon/evening. SUPER LAME.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Creature of habit.

  1. i’ve made roasted chickpeas before and they are fantastic-i don’t know why i don’t make them more often! i just mix drained chick peas with some olive oil and any seasonings-salt and pepper and garlic powder, or italian seasonings, whatever! roast for awhile (i think at a high 425 degrees) and they will turn into crunchy little snacks!

  2. Katie says:

    ummm 10 dollar waffle iron?????? Jealous!

  3. Pingback: Got a nice little Saturday planned… | Running the Off Season

  4. Pingback: G6 | Running the Off Season

  5. Pingback: Darby almost blew away today | Running the Off Season

  6. Pingback: To our veterans! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

