BOBSTOY

BOBSTOY? Bob’s Toy! BOBSTOY was the license plate on the car outside my building this morning…I saw it when I was taking out Darby. The car was this old school white Lincoln town car. See below.

The one I saw was white. Also, notice the happy couple in the background. Helllllooooo 1970’s!

I went grocery shopping after my swim this morning. My swim was great…I got to workout with Kerry this morning which is always awesomefest. We got to the pool around 6:10 and sat and chatted for a while and then swam for about 30 minutes–combo of laps, pool running and kickboard exercises. It felt good to give my legs a rest from running!

I went to Lunds with the intention of getting some bread and eggs…and of course walked out with way more. I was most excited about the below purchases.

I paid an arm and a leg for this fruit :(. $6 for that TINY thing of blueberries?! I just about had a heart attack when I was at the register. I guess I didn’t see the sign??!!

Anyway, I was most excited about the Fiber One pancake mix! 180 calories for three pancakes?? I had to try that.

In the mix

1/2 cup of Fiber One original pancake mix

1/3 cup water (I used slightly more)

1/4 cup blueberries

The Process

I mixed all the ingredients together

Then I let the griddle warm up. I let it get hot enough that “the water danced” when I flicked a few drops on the griddle. Apparently this is REALLY IMPORTANT because I never did it the other times I made pancakes and it was hard to flip those guys. This time…not so much. Super easy!

Kinda messed flipping one of them! šŸ™‚

I sprayed some I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter! and drizzled some sugar free syrup (2o calories for 1/4 a cup! I didn’t use that much but WOW).

Then I dug in. And Oh.My.God. delicious! These were super fluffy and moist…and the warm blueberries were the icing on the cake!

Wow, I’m stuffed. Those were awesome. You can also use the mix to make waffles…yummmm. It calls for two tablespoons vegetable oil…maybe I’ll use apple sauce as a substitute? Saturday morning breakfast is looking good!

They also have Buttermilk Fiber One pancake mix. I didn’t check out the ingredients or anything so I’m not sure how different it is from the Original mix. Anyone every tried the Buttermilk mix?

It’s another beautiful fall day in MN. However, the weekend forecast is not looking so good. šŸ˜¦ Well, Friday it looks gorgeous but I was looking forward to a 5 mile race on Saturday and apple picking with Molly, Anna, and the bambinos on Sunday…

I haven’t registered for the race yet because I didn’t want to run in the rain…I’m hoping it doesn’t start raining until later…then I can just register at the race!

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BOBSTOY

  1. Pingback: I’ve taken up a new hobby | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Late night October fireworks show in the rain | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

