I wish I had fall break every week

After a productive morning of cleaning, a little school work, and more cleaning, I met my mom for lunch at California Pizza Kitchen a.k.a. my favorite restaurant!

But first, my mid-morning snack. I find that when I’m not busy thinking about something else, i.e., work, I get hungry quicker. Maybe I’m just bored? Anyway, I was hungry around 10:30 so I had a snack. Apple + peanut(flour) butter.

So good.

I washed my couch cushion covers today. This was a much needed to do task. And I am so happy I did it! I am currently sitting on my nice clean couch. Glorious. šŸ™‚

As the covers were in the washing machine…

After!

I spent the morning also working on my Appellate brief for my legal writing class. Gag. I had to print about a million and a half pages of cases and secondary sources…I think I cut down a small forest. šŸ˜¦

Anyway after all my work was finally finished I left to go meet my mom. However, I was kinda hungry again (I’m always hungry!) and I didn’t want to pig out on bread at the restaurant so I quick popped in a piece of whole wheat bread and spread some peanut(flour) butter…a healthy and quick app!

And good thing I had this guy to hold me over because this was awaiting me at CPK…white bread and butter! Ahhhhhh! My worst enemy.

I held off though…and I was proud of myself for doing so! Also, I would quick like to add my only problem with CPK. Usually, the server brings you a slice of bread for everyone in your party plus one extra piece. Like, whenever my mom and I go to CPK they always bring out three slices of bread. I mean, why? Either bring two or four…but three? Well, today I just about had a heart attack because they brought us FOUR pieces of French bread. I couldn’t believe it!

Instead of scarfing down the bread I paged through the menu

And decided on this: The half Thai Crunch Salad.

GREAT DECISION. This salad was so so so so good. I got the dressing on the side because they always put way too much dressing and it ends up ruining the reason why I got the salad: to be healthy!

I walked around the mall a bit with my mom after lunch. On the way out I got a little dessert…I couldn’t pass up TCBY! šŸ™‚

Fro-yo is the bomb dot com. Small vanilla/chocolate twist with a sprinkle of Oreo. Heaven on Earth my friend, heaven on Earth.

I really want to take a nap but I should be working on my brief. Decisions decisions…

Catch ya on the flipside. (Name that movie for $100. Not really for $100 but I’ll give you a shout out in my after dinner post! :))

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I wish I had fall break every week

  1. Sarah says:

    What is peanut (flour) butter? Looks delish and healthy. Enlighten me!

    • Running the Off Season says:

      It’s Trader Joe’s Peanut Flour (1 tbsp) mixed with a little water (enough to make a creamy mixture) and a little salt (to taste). SO SO SO GOOD!!

  2. Pingback: Creature of habit. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

