I’m trying to teach Darby to shake.

And it’s not working. Teaching him to sit was relatively easy. At first I had to push his butt down but after just a few days he knew that if he wanted his leash off and a treat, he had to sit.

But teaching him to shake is a wholeeeeee different ballgame. I’ve been trying for about 3 weeks now and have had no luck. Any suggestions?

Becca and I did a SICK interval workout this morning at the gym. I posted it last night but I’ll post it again. So so so good…and we topped off the workout with some abs. Seriously, best workout I’ve had in a while.

I was boring for breakfast today. I am feeling kind of uninspired in the realm of breakfasts…I just really love making eggs for breakfast, particularly Southwestern style Egg Beaters with black beans and Trader Joe’s fire roasted peppers and onions.

Today I just made a healthy egg sammie.

In the mix

1/2 cup Southwestern style Egg Beaters

1 egg white

1 Everything Bagel Thin

2 slices turkey bacon

I bought some grapes the other day…eh, they could be better. Rainbow Foods doesn’t have the greatest produce…but it’s so much cheaper than Lunds or Kowalski’s.

And my morning ritual: Coffee with a splash of skim milk and Splenda. Makes my morning. 🙂

Kasey inquired about the nutritional value of the Trader Joe’s Chile Lime chicken burgers. I actually don’t have any at the moment so I couldn’t snap a picture of the back of the box…but I found the below nutritional values at Livestrong.com

Hope that helps! I’m off to work…

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m trying to teach Darby to shake.

  1. Kaseface says:

    you have legit gotten me motivated!
    a) next time i am near trader joe’s im gonna have to stop by and grab some yummy yummy chicken burgers, looked delish!
    b) i also did the interval workout this morning (not gonna lie, i took the 6 that was sandwiched between two 8’s down to about 5.3…i was struggling!) and it was grrrrreat!

    ps i just noticed that when i leave a message it puts my name as “kaseface”, haha! i must have typed that the first time and didnt even realize that it self populates…i love it so i am keepin it, FOREVER : )

    • Running the Off Season says:

      AWESOME!! Yea, that last part was really hard the 8…6…8. But didn’t it feel great afterward?!!

  2. Pingback: Drunk dudes at 6 am | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Late night October fireworks show in the rain | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

