Call off the search teams. I’m baaaaaccckkk

Note to self: make sure to check to see if the hotel I’ll be staying at has Wi-Fi. Def didn’t do that for this weekend and I didn’t have internet access. 😦

However, the wedding weekend was AAAAAA-mazing! It was so good to see family and friends. Congrats again to Lauren and Kevin! Beautiful day, beautiful couple.

I ran 4 miles on Saturday morning…the first mile was up hill and it was BRUTAL. I also ran really slow…which was discouraging because my 5 miles on Friday morning with Becca went really well. Maybe it was just an off day?

The weekend overall was great; however, one funny story definitely stands out:

During the wedding mass my brother and dad were checking the score of the ND game. If that wasn’t bad enough, me dad, who doesn’t know how to whisper, would recap big plays (i.e., interceptions) to my brother. So all through out mass he’d be “whispering” aka yelling “TOUCHDOWN!”, “INTERCEPTION!” “SACK!” and it was really embarrassing because the guy in front of us kept on turning around and giving my dad dirty looks.

I was glad to be back in my own kitchen for breakfast this morning. I hate not having access to the foods I usually buy. While it’s nice not to have to cook, I don’t like eating out for every meal. Needless to say I felt pretty gross when I woke up this morning.

However, that was all cured with a FAB-ulous run with my two favorite workout buddies, Kerry and Becca! We haven’t all three worked out together in like a month or something ridic. Fall has been really busy for all three of us. But this morning we woke up bright and early and hit the streets of Minneapolis around 5:40 for a little 3.5 miler. The run went by super fast because we had so much to talk about! We had a great clip going and I was actually bummed when I saw the lights of the gym at the end of our run. I wanted to go farther! 🙂 It’s days like this that remind me how awesome running is and how much more awesome running is when you have great people to run with! 🙂

Fact: I love Bruegger’s Bagels. I would eat there for breakfast and lunch every day if I could. But that would be lots of $$$ and too many bagels!

So to curb my Bruegger’s addiction I picked up some of these at the grocery store last week.

I love love love Brugger’s breakfast sammie…so I made my own this morning!

In the mix

1/2 cup Southwestern style Egg Beaters

1/4 cup black beans

Fire roasted Trader Joe’s peppers and onions

2 strips extra lean turkey bacon

1 Bagel Thin everything bagel

Process

I just made my regular omelet and placed the two strips of turkey bacon on top. Delish!

I am out of fresh fruit so I had some applesauce instead. I’m going grocery shopping later today.

I am currently waiting for my car to get an oil change. I am about 1,500 miles past due. Oopsie.

In other news, it’s finally fall outside! It’s a cool and crisp day and I can’t wait to go outside and enjoy it! Happy Monday!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Call off the search teams. I’m baaaaaccckkk

  1. Pingback: I just gave myself an ulcer. | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

