Why hello, Fall Break. It’s good to see you!

It’s fall break! I have the next week to just kick it…oh wait, I have a ton of school work to do. 😦 However, I have been pretty productive so far!

Evidence exam: done.

First post-marathon run: done. (and it felt good to run!)

Breakfast: done.

Watched last night’s Project Runway: done.

Clean/Pack for WI: about that….

So I babysat last night and didn’t get a chance to update. So here’s a quick recap.

Snack: Apples with Justin’s Almond Butter

Lunch: Leftover chili + whole wheat bread + hummus

Applesauce for dessert

Dinner: Turkey sammie + fro yo mixed wish Kashi

The family I babysit for always has great drink selections. I chose to take it old school and had a Diet Sunkist. 🙂

Now moving on to today…

I woke up early and met my friend Becca for a little run. We ran about 5 miles (50 minutes) and it felt GREAT. My hammies and quads were a bit sore but that’s to be expected…

Pre run: Whole wheat bread + peanut (flour) butter

And 5 miles later…

and some fresh straberries

This afternoon I am driving with my fam to Wisconsin for my cousin’s wedding. I’m excited to see my family from Chicago (including my bro Michael who moved to Chi-town in August) but I am not looking forward to the 5 hour drive. Gag.

I am also bringing Darby and sneaking him into the hotel. Hope it works!

Now it’s time to clean and pack…and then a pedi this afternoon…then hitting the road. I’ll be back blogging from WI!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why hello, Fall Break. It’s good to see you!

  1. Kaseface says:

    fyi: just read your blog and i was motivated to have a little fro-yo and peanut (flour) butter milkshake….sooooooooooooo good! just wanted to let you know that you are changing my life!!! (ps scully made fun of me and refused to try it!)

Leave a Reply

