If I had a million dollars

I would get a massage every week. Oh. My. God. That. Was. AWESOOOOMMMEEE! Mary worked on me for like an hour and a half…and I enjoyed every second of it. My legs feel SO much better! As do my shoulders and neck. I even feel like I can maybe go for a run soon! I am going to put it off until probs Friday morning…just to be safe.

Mary’s place is right near a Jamba Juice…so I stopped in there to grab one on my way home. I was hungry by then!

I got a small Strawberry Whirl…it’s one of Jamba’s new all fruit smoothies. It was delish in a dish (cup).

I was super excited to try this new recipe I found that uses one of my staples, Flatout Bread. I used the Flatout to make a salad bowl!

In the mix

Salad greens

Shredded crock pot chicken mixed with fajita seasoning

Grilled peppers and onions

Grilled corn

Flatout bread

The Process

I pinched the sides together and baked it at 350 degrees for 11 minutes.

I then let it cool for 10 minutes. In the future I will use Pam on the coffee mug. It was kinda hard to get the bowl off once it was cooled.

While this was cooling I sauteed the peppers, onions, corn, and fajita chicken together in a saucepan.

Then I put the salad greens in the bowl.

Then added the chicken mix! Next time I’ll add black beans. I forgot to this time.

It was such a great combo! I broke off bits of the bowl and used it to scoop up the chicken mix.

So freakin good. The chicken mixture was almost like the consistency of what a chicken or tuna salad would be. It was perfect for dipping with the broken bits of the salad bowl. This could also make a really good appetizer dish. Just keep the mix separate and provide chips!

Off to read some Fed Jur. Story of my life.

Night!

 

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If I had a million dollars

  1. Pingback: Giant cookies staring me in the face | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

