The day after

Oh man. I. am. sore. I hobbled around the airport and school today. Luckily I was sporting my rad Chicago Marathon zip-up so people knew I wasn’t just walking all weird.

Congrats again to all the runners! The race was tough because of that heat!

I had breakfast with Kasey this morning before she drove me to the L. I miss you already, girl! Thanks for an AMAZING weekend! You are the best! 🙂

I actually ended up having two of this little Trader Joe’s Apply Bran muffins. Delicious.

The flight was QUICK back. Chicago to MSP is about 50-55 minutes. I saw some fellow runners on the plane…all of us were walking funny.

One of the many things I hate about flying is carrying on baggage. I am so sick of people who sit in the back using the front storage bins. I always try to sit near the front so I can get off faster but I never have a space to put my suitcase because the people who board before me (i.e., peeps in the back) put their schtuff near the front so they can just grab it on their way out. Grrr. So annoying.

My mom picked me up and I had lunch at my parents’ place before class. I didn’t take any pictures cause my camera was packed away but I had a 1 egg + 2 egg white sandwich with two mini snickers. Lunch was quick because I had to get to my 12:30 class.

I FINALLY tried the chocolate oatmeal I purchased at the grocery store the other day. And it was AWEEEESOMEEEE. Omg. I added some chopped walnuts and a spoonful of peanut flour peanut butter (couldn’t really taste it) and it was so so so good. It tasted like a giant chocolate chip oatmeal cookie. Mmmmmm

Class got out early tonight…thank goodness. I made a quick trip to the grocery store and rushed home to make dinner and turn on the Vikings game! I picked up some chicken broth so I can make some crock pot chicken again. Score.

Dinner was simple: Brown rice, black beans, fire grilled peppers and onions all wrapped up in a La Tortilla low carb wrap.

Dessert was a special creation I invented a few years ago. It sounds like a super odd combo but trust me, it’s delish in a dish.

1 small banana + puffed rice cereal + sugar free chocolate and vanilla Jell-O pudding

Time to go finish watching the game. GO VIKES!

P.S. I am going to try to workout tomorrow…a little am swim. We’ll see how it goes.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The day after

  1. Kasey (your fav hotel) says:

    boohoooo, why arent you here sitting on my couch watching the vikings game?!

    ps you should be studying for evidence!!! get on that pronto!

    pps good luck with your swim tomorrow am : )

    • Running the Off Season says:

      thanks! forgot all my swim stuff at home (goggles, swim cap) so I went to spin. OUCH. But it felt good to move! MISS YOU

  2. Pingback: You know what’s creepy? | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Early start to my day! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

