I don’t want to talk about it.

I swear the Yanks paid off the ump tonight. He missed some HUGE calls…one of which set off the Twins’ downward spiral. 😦

My brother and I were both disappointed in the spread at the game today. The food was super fancy schmacy tonight…

I did find a good “Farmer’s Market” salad (beets, onions, melon, bamboo shoot, walnuts) salad  some roasted veggies.

And I can’t forget the candy bar 🙂

I brought my 35 mm digi cam…here are some of my good shots from the game.

I heart you, Joe Mauer.

After the game…

I cried, cursed the ump, and then had to take Darby to my cousins’ house…they are going to watch him this weekend.

so cute…after he was groomed.

I miss him already. 😦

Packing….

This is my running bag…and it’s chalk full of gear. Some of it I probably won’t even use but I bring it just in case.

The List

  • Running shoes
  • socks x3
  • shorts, top, sports bra
  • old long sleeve t-shirt I can toss when I get warm (Goodbye New Orleans Half-Marathon shirt!)
  • Bengay
  • Advil
  • Tiger Balm
  • Ibuprofen
  • Vaseline
  • Glide stick
  • iPod
  • hair binders and bobby pins
  • Garmin
  • IT band knee brace thingy
  • Zensah shin compression sock
  • Sunglasses
  • Fuel belt
  • Number belt
  • post-race flip-flops
  • pre and post race ice pack and ace bandage

CHICAGO TOMORROW. BED NOW.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I don’t want to talk about it.

  1. Pingback: Busy busy morning! | Running the Off Season

  2. Pingback: Shin splints. LEAVE! | Running the Off Season

  3. Pingback: Happy Easter! | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

