I shouldn’t quit my day job…

wait, I don’t have a day job….

ANYWAY…I tried to tell a joke to one of the doormen at the Grand Hotel this morning and it failed miserably….

The gym I go to is located in the Grand Hotel and that’s where a lot of sports teams stay when they play MN sports teams…so, that’s where the Yankees are currently staying. I thought it would be funny to make a joke to one of the doormen about tripping a Yankee on his way out. I was wrong. Dead wrong.

Doorman opens door for me.

Me: Thank you! Say, I wouldn’t really mind if you tripped Derek Jeter on his way out. (Smile, giggle)

Doorman: What was that? (Said in a foreign accent)

Me: Oh, I just said, “I wouldn’t really mind if you tripped Derek Jeter on his way out.” (Smile again, giggle again)

Doorman: Oh.

Me: (Laughing) It was a joke, nevermind.

Doorman: No, I know. I get it.

Me: Oh.

And then I ran out of there like a bat out of hell. I thought it was a cute joke. Apparently not.

So I  got back from work around 1:15  and hadn”t had anything since about 7:30 this morning…I was starvin’ like Marvin, girrrrl.

On the menu: BBQ Chicken Pizza (Cheese-less, of course) 🙂

In the mix

The last of the shredded chicken

Fire roasted peppers and onions

Flatout flatbread

BBQ sauce

As I prepped my lunch, I munched on some whole wheat bread and hummus.

Steps

1. I preheated the oven to 350 degrees. When the oven was ready, I put the plain flatout directly on the rack and cooked it for 7 minutes. While that was cooking, I sauteed the peppers and onions.

2. After the 7 min was up I put the flatout on a cookie sheet. Then I slathered BBQ sauce on the flatout and added the chicken and peppers. I popped it back into the oven for another 7 minutes.

3. After it was done I cut it with a pizza cutter.

So so so so good! Best pizza I’ve made to date. The shredded chicken was AAAAMAZING and it was def necessary to cook the peppers and onions before cooking (unlike last time).

Back later after the Twins game!!! 🙂

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I shouldn’t quit my day job…

  1. Pingback: A return to an old favorite | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

