And we’re back…

Sorry for the delay. With the Twins loss and a busy morning…I haven’t had a minute to post!

I’ll recap from yesterday:

Snack: Peanut butter flour sandwich + banana.

Dinner was chicken stirfry!

In the mix

Leftover pulled chicken

Broccoli

Fire grilled peppers and onions

Soy sauce

1/2 cup black beans

1/2 brown rice

Delicious in a dish. Probably would only use 1/4 cup black beans next time though…it was a little bean-y.

I went with my friend Jen to watch the Twins game at the Bulldog in Uptown. It was great in the beginning…then it got ugly. The only good things that came out of the night were 1) hanging out with Jen and 2) This pretzel.

Sorry for the crappy photo…iPhone picture.

I came home and went straight to bed. I was too upset about the Twins loss. 😦

Today

I woke up exhausted but made myself go to spin…good decision because the exercise woke me up!

Breakfast was super filling…I had to use the fruit before I leave for CHICAGO!!

In the mix

Raspberries

Blackberries

Small banana

Grapes

Starwberries

1tbsp chia seeds

1/2 cup fiber one

3/4 cup plain non-fat Greek yogurt

I am just finishing up at work…have to go home, eat lunch, let out Darby then GO TO THE TWINS GAME!!

Say a little prayer for our Twinkies…

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

