This is my Marathon JAM

So I am starting to compile my Marathon playlist…this is a HUGE deal. It has to be perfect. The songs have to be upbeat. It has to get me across the finish line!

Some songs that have made the cut already

Like a feather–Nikki Costa

We Belong to the Music–Timbaland (feat. Miley Cyrus)

Evacuate the Dancefloor–Cascada

I Gotta Feeling–Black Eyed Peas

That’s all I have time to post right now…but do you guys have any suggestions?

Went to spin this morning…trying to keep the legs fresh for Sunday! I plan on swimming tomorrow, spin again on Thursday, off Friday, 2 miles Saturday…26.2 Sunday!!!

I made a healthy egg sandwich this morning…you guys have GOT to try turkey bacon. I love it and it’s a great healthier alternative to regular bacon. I really like Jennie-O lean extra lean turkey bacon. I know they have it at Rainbow Foods.

Ingriedents

1/2 cup southwestern style Egg Beaters

1 egg white

2 strips turkey bacon

Ezekiel 4:9 English muffin

I also cut up some strawberries and mixed in a few raspberries. I’m holding onto summer for as long as I can…it’s supposed to be 70 today! Jigga, whaaat?

Song playing as I publish this post: What’s Golden by J5. Great jam.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

