New morning recipe = success!

Happy Monday! So I planned out all my breakfasts for the week…well, up till Friday because on Friday I leave bright and early for CHICAGO for MARATHON WEEKEND!!!!!!

This morning was Pumpkin Oatmeal pancakes…courtesy of Kath. And wow, these were actually good! They were so so so much better than the Chocolate Protein pancakes I made last week (gross).

In the mix

1/3 old fashioned oats

1/3 cup pumpkin

2 egg whites

1 tsp vanilla

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp cinnamon

I blended all the ingredients together and then made two cakes on the griddle! I found one on clearance at Target last week!

They are a little more squishy than regular pancakes…but still good! I topped mine with a pinch of walnuts, a few sprays of I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter! and sugar free syrup. Next time I might try adding the walnuts into the mix.

In other news…

I can’t believe the Marathon is less than a week away! My shin felt pretty good after yesterday’s run…but I’m gonna take it easy this week and try not to log too many miles. I had every intention of waking up this morning and going for a swim…might have to do that this evening after my LONG DAY of classes. Gross.

It’s a beautiful fall day here in MN…hope you get to enjoy it!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New morning recipe = success!

  1. Pingback: I can walk today! | Running the Off Season

  2. just tried making these this morning-been thinking about them all week! looove them!

    kiley 🙂

    • Running the Off Season says:

      AWESOME! Aren’t they delish?? Obsessed. P.S. I need to know why Rachael Zoe and Brad broke up. Deets please!

Leave a Reply

