Congrats!

Congrats to all the runners who ran today. In particular I’d like to give a shout out to my friends Becca and Kristin and all the Lifetime Run Club peeps…way to go guys!

Looks like the TCM was a success….bring on Chicago! 🙂

I ran the last 4 or so miles with my friend Becca. And she did AWESOME. I was so proud of her! Way to go, gurrrrl. After I watched her speed down to the finish line I scooted on back to my parents. My run ended up being a little over 7  miles. And my shins didn’t really hurt! Schwing.

The two pictures I took during the race…I was running when most of the people ran by my parents’ house.

I spent the day at my parents’ house and I was pumped to make a delicious turkey sandwich for lunch when I got back from my run. However, I checked the date on the deli bag, September 23. Yikes. Then I opened the bag. Double yikes.

So I scrapped that idea and had a 1 egg+2 egg white omelet sandwich and a Honeycrisp with fresh almond butter! My mom gets the tub of freshly squeezed almond butter from Whole Foods. I can’t buy it because I’ll legit eat it out of the tub with a spoon.

My afternoon snack was some fat-free chocolate animal crackers…thanks mom.

My parents don’t believe in heat so I’ve been freezing my butt off here all day. I warmed myself up with some soup for dinner.

I just made a can of Light Progresso Chicken Noodle soup. Very creative, I know. I wasn’t feeling spending a long time in the kitchen…so I just heated the soup up on the stove top and threw in some oyster crackers.

For dessert/snack later I had a 90 cal Fiber One bar.

As you can see, my Federal Jurisdiction textbook is the backdrop for these shots. Professor Paulsen would be proud. 🙂

Night guys!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

