Great day for a ballgame…

Twins game today! YEA!

Things I love about Target Field:

1. Joe Mauer.

2. Getting to watch baseball OUTSIDE.

3. Soft pretzels.

4. Joe Mauer.

I am going to the game with my dad, mom and brother. Can’t wait! πŸ™‚

Since it’s a noon game I got up early to go to the gym. I went to Erica’s “Strictly Strength” class and it kicked my butt! Lots of lunges and abs. I also wore a compressions sleeve over my shin…and it helped! Granted, I wasn’t running, but I was doing lots of jumping around and my shin didn’t really hurt! We’ll see how tomorrow goes when I run part of Twin Cities with Becca!

I had a piece of almond butter toast before my workout…I used the rest of the Justin’s I had leftover from yesterday.

I am trying to eat the fruit I bought earlier this week…I hate buying fruit and then letting it go bad! So I made a little fruit & yogurt dish…with plain Greek yogurt…and it WAS GOOD! πŸ™‚ (Hint: I added a little bit of Splenda to the yogurt to sweeten it up a little.)

I topped it with 1/2 cup fiber one and a pinch of homemade granola.

And then mixed in the yogurt.

Yummmmm!

It’s time to go cheer on the Twins! πŸ™‚ Happy Saturday!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

