Not the best start to a morning…

I got to the gym right at 6 and missed my running group. 😦 I tried to catch up to them but it was so dark that I eventually lost them out on the path. I kept going hoping to find them but no luck. I ended up running a little over 7 miles. That, I was happy about.

My pre-run meal was simple: toast and almond butter. I only used half the pack of Justin’s because I thought using all that almond butter would have been a bit much before my run.

I was welcomed home by a B-E-A-utiful sunrise. I seriously love fall.

I bought a ton of fruit at the store the other day so I figured I better start using it! Breakfast was simple: Blackberries, raspberries, and strawberries with 1/2 cup fiber one, a pinch of sliced almonds and a pinch of walnut halves and 1/2 cup non-sweetened almond milk.

Busy day today! And I’m surrrrrrryyyyyyy, is it seriously October?

P.S. How awesome are my friends? So, as you know, I had to babysit last night. Well, a bunch of my law school buddies went to the Twins game and my friends McKinzie, Katherine and Kristin sent me the below picture. They found my glowsticks! 🙂 Thanks guys!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not the best start to a morning…

  1. McKinzie says:

    Oh yay I made your blog!!!! 🙂

    All of your food looks amazing! I clearly now need to try almond butter, and also eating more healthy in general! haha

    • Running the Off Season says:

      YEAA you know it! I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to put that pic up! It made my night 🙂

  2. Lindsey says:

    shorty…sell me on almond milk. why is it better than soy? does it taste sweeter? soy is almost too sweet for me, but i’ve gotten used to it….why switch?

Leave a Reply

