I discovered the greatest trick in the world tonight.

Since I am in school and don’t have a job, I am pretty strapped for cash. In order to make extra spending money I baby-sit on a regular basis for a family with two wonderful little girls.

It usually takes me about 40 minutes to get the girls in bed because they are always so hyper and silly. Tonight, however, I made a record. 20 minutes. What’s my secret, you ask?

We made a list.

That’s right. The girls are obsessed with highlighting so I made a list with all the things we had to do tonight and they could highlight each task as we completed it. Below are a few examples.

2. Clean up the art supplies.

5. Brush teeth.

6. Get in p.j.s.

7. Go to bed without giving Kathryn any trouble

Making a list worked like magic.

Since I haven’t updated since this morning, here’s how my day went.

Because my breakfast was somewhat lacking I decided to have my favorite meal of all time for lunch: Southwestern Omelet. I added some turkey bacon this time…delicious.

I also had some grapes. I was a little disappointed with these guys because after I ate them my mouth was really dry. Has that ever happened to you before? So strange.

Snack consisted of an almond butter and banana sandwich. I knew I wouldn’t be eating dinner till late so I had to get something to hold me over until then. Love….

I picked up dinner on the way to babysitting…The family eats SUPER healthy but I wasn’t sure what they’d have tonight…I’m just so picky…I didn’t want to risk it. (Note: I had to take all the dinner pictures on my iPhone…so sorry for the lack of creativity).

I picked up a meal at Kowalaski’s: Chicken with brown rice and carrots. The chicken looks a bit suspect…and it was. I probably wouldn’t get this meal again. But it was one of the healthier options I could find. I was super bummed because Kowalaski’s usually has this really delish Asian chicken salad…not tonight though. 😦

A Clementine

And for dessert….Ciao Bella Alphonso Mango Sorbet! I had never seen these little sorbets before and o.m.g. so so so good. It runs at 100 calories and the best part?

The cute little spoon that comes with it! 🙂

Running

Tomorrow I am doing 6 miles at 6 am at my gym. I’ve been icing a lot so hopefully my shins will feel ok! I ran on Wednesday and it felt ok…but that was only 3 miles.

I don’t have class on Fridays but I have a ton of crap to do tomorrow…it looks like a tornado went through my place so I need to clean. I also need to work on a memo for work. But I’m excited to see my friend Rachael and her new little bambino!

TTFN

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

