Icing really does work!

Run club=success. And by success I mean my shins didn’t hurt as much as they did Monday when I couldn’t even make it a block…how am I going to make it 26.2 miles?!

By icing and resting! The next week and a half or so will consist of a lot of swimming and biking and icing. Joy.

I was pretty hungry before run club so I had a nice little snack  whilst reading some Evidence.

And the Bumble Bar tasted like birdseed mixed with a hint of dishwasher soap.

I mixed it with my applesauce…not bad. But I wouldn’t recommend this snack unless you’re a bird or like birdseed.

Dinner

I was excited to come home to a full fridge and was pretty hungry so I immediately started to prep for my no-cheese sausage pizza!

I started with 2 Jennie-O turkey sausages

Cut them in half the long way then cut them sideways into little cubes and put them in a pan to brown them.

While the sausage was cooking I cut up a red and a green pepper and an onion.

Then I opened up the whole wheat pizza crust and used 3/4 cup of the pizza sauce

By now the sausage was done browning

Then I mixed in the veggies with the sausage and in went the pizza! I baked it for about 15 minutes at 450 degrees.

The finished product doesn’t really look any different than before I put the ‘za in the oven…one thing I’d do differently next time is cook up the veggies a bit beforehand…they weren’t really cooked by the end of the 15 minutes…but I was afraid of burning the sausage and pizza crust.

I had two slices and it was delicious! And now I have leftovers for tomorrow! 🙂

Later in the evening I had the munchies so I made a little parfait….Raspberry Chobani Yogurt sliced up banana and 1 tsp of granola…layered about three times. Delish.

I am exhausted. GOOD night.

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Icing really does work!

  1. Pingback: I shouldn’t quit my day job… | Running the Off Season

Leave a Reply

