I forgot my glowsticks today….

At spin this morning it was straight Sandstorm…I don’t think anyone would have batted an eye if I had busted out a pair of glowsticks mid-class.

For breakfast this morning I made Chocolate Protein Pancakes. I was inspired by a recipe I saw on Peanut Butter Fingers (great blog btw…check it out!). On a scale of 1 to 10 I’d give these babies like a 4. I didn’t really like the consistency or the hint of plain Greek yogurt (I actually hate plain yogurt but it’s better for you than regular yogurt because there’s less sugar). However, they were SUPER filling and had a ton of protein (24+ grams).

Plain Greek Yogurt + 1 scoop Gold Standard Double Rich Chocolate protein powder + 2 egg whites

Mix it all together–I started on low and worked my way up.

I sprayed my frying pan with Pam. Note: I seriously need to invest in a griddle.

First batch was a little rough 🙂

But I got better with each continuing batch…

You get a ton of these little pancakes…

I sprayed them with I Can’t Believe This is Butter! and a drizzle of sugar-free syrup

I paired these ‘cakes with strawberries…and ended up just dumping them on the pancakes. This really helped with the taste/consistency.

In other news…it’s supposed to be a high of 70 today! And the weather is looking PERFECT for the Twin Cities Marathon this weekend! Also, BC plays ND on Saturday night…this is the first year in many that I will not be at that game. Tear. But it’s all good because I’ll be cheering on my friends that are running the marathon!!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I forgot my glowsticks today….

  1. Biggest Fan EVA says:

    This is like Rachael Ray, except with more LOL and vodka spritzers. I love it.

Leave a Reply

