Ya did it.

I went grocery shopping. Finally.

I got fixins’ for pizza, roasted veggies, fruit salad, turkey tacos…so pumped.

I had a delish turkey sandwich and carrots and hummus for lunch. Hmmmmm….

So I wasn’t really hungry but do you ever go to the grocery store and buy something new and HAVE to try it IMMEDIATELY. Well, that was me today with some Jell-O Sugar Free Cinnamon Rice Pudding…I added a tablespoon of organic granola and called it a day!

In other news….I had my first ever Starbucks Non-fat Pumpkin Spice Latte …and the verdict is:

I tried to be artistic and incorporate the beautiful fall colors around school…I wasn’t really successful. ANYWAYS….

I thought the Pumpkin Spice Latte was GROSS. Did I just hear a gasp? I know, how could I hate such a popular drink? Maybe it was the weather (it was unusually warm outside today) or maybe I was expecting something a little lighter…I don’t know! What I do know is that I’m staying loyal to my Starbucks Non-fat Chai Tea Latte from this point on.

Running….

I have iced two times already today…and only am going to run 2-3 miles today. Hopefully my shins will feel ok!

About Running the Off Season

I am a runner trying to stay healthy and in shape! I try to live a healthy lifestyle through good food choices, exercise, and fun!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ya did it.

  1. meghan says:

    cute blog.
    I prefer a grandmother tea to Starbucks chi tea or any kind of late.
    To make: just make some black tea in the microwave (Grandmother uses a tea pot but that might be frowned upon in my office) then use a little milk (like 1/8 cup) & 1/2 packet of the pink stuff. Grandmother prefers saccharin tabs cut in half but I don’t know if they make them and chopping up white stuff looks kinda sketchy unless you are grandmother.
    If you wanna get fancy use constant comet tea.
    I started drinking it at a freakishly young age I thought it was cooler to drink out of a tea cup then a dinosaur cup.
    I promise it taste like a chai but its cheap about 20 cals.

  2. a pic of your grocery haul, artistic starbucks latte pic, a thin bun sandwich, and almond butter drizzled on carrots…you are so IGE! i’m going to call you minnesota girl eats! 🙂 loving your blog-keep it up!

    http://asequindressatbreakfast.wordpress.com

  3. Molly says:

    Totally agree with you on the pumpkin spice latte, not good at all. You know I love blogs, keep it up, girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

